In the Name of God بسم الله

Prophet Yusuf and Zuleikha. TRUTH vs FICTION

Rate this topic

• Advanced Member

The Quran does not provide extensive details about their story, yet an Iranian series has dedicated numerous hours to their tale. This raises questions about authenticity of the iranian serie, especially when there isn't that much details in the Quran.

I have limited knowledge of this story but I am very skeptical about the accuracy of Prophet Yusuf marrying Zuleikha as in the Iranian series.

Zuleikha's betrayal of her husband, tantamount to cheating (from the series), raises serious doubts about the believability of a prophet engaging in such a relationship. As a role model for his community and followers, it seems highly unlikely that Prophet Yusuf would marry someone involved in such immoral behavior.

Now again, im not expert in this tale, but it does raise doubt nonetheless. Also remember that drama sells.

So what's authentic and what's not. What do we know from Quran and other Authentic sources?

• Advanced Member
2 hours ago, EiE said:

The Quran does not provide extensive details about their story, yet an Iranian series has dedicated numerous hours to their tale. This raises questions about authenticity of the iranian serie, especially when there isn't that much details in the Quran.

I have limited knowledge of this story but I am very skeptical about the accuracy of Prophet Yusuf marrying Zuleikha as in the Iranian series.

Zuleikha's betrayal of her husband, tantamount to cheating (from the series), raises serious doubts about the believability of a prophet engaging in such a relationship. As a role model for his community and followers, it seems highly unlikely that Prophet Yusuf would marry someone involved in such immoral behavior.

Now again, im not expert in this tale, but it does raise doubt nonetheless. Also remember that drama sells.

So what's authentic and what's not. What do we know from Quran and other Authentic sources?