In the Name of God بسم الله

whooping cough

• Advanced Member
14 minutes ago, Shian e Ali said:

Yes, I did not lose my mind with it. 

Take a medicine, or go see a doctor. Or if you're like me, wait it out. 

Ohh maybe you had a mild version or youre stronger than me? Ive been choking every other hour at night for the past two months, havent slept properly. Did you also experience that?

I did go to the doctor but she said to indeed wait it out but im tired =(

• Advanced Member

Oh that sucks! Inshallah you get well soon ya rabb 

Have you tried IV antibiotics ? They work better and much quicker than oral medications especially in getting rid of bacterial infections i'd also suggest getting the pertussis vaccine when you recover to avoid catching it again.

Goodluck

xo 

• Advanced Member
19 hours ago, 123xo said:

Oh that sucks! Inshallah you get well soon ya rabb 

Have you tried IV antibiotics ? They work better and much quicker than oral medications especially in getting rid of bacterial infections i'd also suggest getting the pertussis vaccine when you recover to avoid catching it again.

Goodluck

xo 

thanx habibti :cryhappy:

Noo i live in a country where they only give antibiotics if youre almost dying. They told me to come back if i turn blue lol. Oh yeah i hope having it now gives me immunity for the coming years, but definetely getting the vaccine if im ever pregnant. Didnt know pertussis would kick my ass like this.

• Advanced Member
23 hours ago, hawdini said:

thanx habibti :cryhappy:

Noo i live in a country where they only give antibiotics if youre almost dying. They told me to come back if i turn blue lol. Oh yeah i hope having it now gives me immunity for the coming years, but definetely getting the vaccine if im ever pregnant. Didnt know pertussis would kick my ass like this.

Sounds like Canada. 

2 months is a really long time, I've never had it for that long. Maybe go for consultation, if possible? 

• Advanced Member