Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله

A Pastor/DMin Student Desires Insight from Muslims

Rate this topic

• Basic Members
The following is a long introduction, but I hope it's helpful....
As a pastor, I am a student in a Doctor of Ministry program in the U.S., researching what would motivate people of various backgrounds to have more engaging, helpful dialogue about a subject which is important to most people---spirituality. 
I hope that as I distribute and receive back 4 different questionnaires/surveys from 4 various categories---longtime believers, newer believers, those who are of faiths other than Christianity, and those who are not actively spiritual or religious---I can analyze responses, and learn much. For one thing, I plan to share with my fellow Jesus-followers how we are perceived and how we can do better at communicating about spirituality, whether that is in listening and learning of the spiritual understandings of others, or discussing our spirituality. 
Presently, I am in need of people who identify as Muslims to do the short, 10-minute questionnaire/survey at this link-- Questionnaire/survey (Responses are kept private, names & contact information are optional, and there are places to write comments & feedback.)
Thank-you for considering helping me.

• Advanced Member

What kind of survey is this? I thought they wanted to learn more about and understand Muslims so I went in happy to participate, instead they're trying to understand what it is that's preventing me from becoming a Christian. At least that's how it came off to me.

"How much would each factor below prevent you (hold you back) from having a personal relationship with God, and with Jesus?"