Jump to content
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله

Gelatin product from Muslim countries

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

  • Advanced Member

Salam if it has Halal watermark/logo likewise this  image.jpeg.b4ca48264cb7b0f517cf06a00b7e8db5.jpeg then you can assume  it is from Halal animal.

Reliability between Halal Certification Bodies

The consumer has more awareness the importance of Halal and Tayyib production system due to developing production technologies, and Halal and Tayyib Products are requested much than before. 

Halal Logo Used on the Product Label is a Fundamental Right of Consumers


One of the subjects that are issued lately by the sensitive consumers is the lack of Halal logo on the products that has already Halal certified. GIMDES Halal logo is obviously the most important symbol for GIMDES Halal and Tayyib Certified products proofing that there are not any additives or aiding materials in the products against Muslims’ beliefs and health.

Unfortunately, there are some companies that aware of this circumstance and think that they are clever enough to use GIMDES Halal logo, although the products haven’t Halal certified. Our lawyers conduct juristic acts against those companies.




Having said that, it is public knowledge that more than 70% of gelatine is from pork.

Some years ago, an entrepreneur contacted us and we gave him all technical details. He managed to get support from a third party and established a plant. However, when he applied for Halal certification, we couldn’t certify his plant as he was not able to find sources that would supply  Halal certified raw materials. If they could do that, they would be the first Halal Gelatine producer of the World.

I believe that they can still do that if they continue to work with sincerity.

Today, 380,000 tons of gelatine is produced every year. 99% of this quantity is produced in non-Muslim countries. In such a case, it is very normal to expect that almost all of the gelatine comes either from pork, or from animals that are not slaughtered in the Islamic way. Unfortunately, even 1000 tons of gelatine is NOT produced as Halal and Tayyib.

Turkey imports about 6000 tons of gelatine and Muslims worldwide consume half of the gelatine produced.



Reliability between Halal Certification Bodies – Halal Certification in  Turkey http://www.halalcertificationturkey.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/LOGOS-1.png halal turkey | Brands of the World™ | Download vector logos and logotypes


Turkey Halal Vitamins Jelly Gummy Supplier Pizza Candy - Buy Halal Gummy  Candy,Halal Gummy Pizza Candy,Turkey Candy Product on Alibaba.com Are Haribo Gummy Candies Halal? And which taste better - The American –  Halal SnackBox







Listing of Halal Certification Agencies & Organizations



GIMDES (Halal Products Research Institute of Turkey)/ Address: Ziya Gökalp, 2. Ada iyim Sanatkarları İş ve Ticaret Merkezi D:A Blok, 34490 Başakşehir/İstanbul/ Tel.+90 (212) 438 33 18

SEC SALCA has been awarded the “”Halal Food Certificate”” by GIMDES. “ –  SEÇ SALÇA KONSERVE
Turkiye Cumhuriyeti Helal Akreditasyon Kurumu/ Address: Mustafa Kemal Mahallesi 2120. Art No: 12 06530 Cankaya, ANKARA/ Tel. 90 312 939 08 00 / Email: info@hak.gov.t is

T.C. Helal Akreditasyon





Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...