Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
ShiaChat.com
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله

Seeking advice to right my wrongs

Rate this topic

• Basic Members

Salam

Coming from a sinful past, I had some questions thats been stuck in my mind a for abit

first of all, can somebody tell me how khums and zakat work

I am in construction and i have been earning plenty of money for the past 5 years but never gave any khums or zakat

does everything i own now considered haram since it basically came from haram money and should i donate them

Also, Im not a convert to shia islam but i came from a very uneducated in religion family but i myself knew most the stuff i was doing was wrong

I have also missed years of prayers and fasting

any advice on how i should go from here to become a proper shia would be appreciated because only god knows how much I want to make up for all the wrongs ive done

thanks

• Advanced Member

قُلۡ يٰعِبَادِىَ الَّذِيۡنَ اَسۡرَفُوۡا عَلٰٓى اَنۡفُسِهِمۡ لَا تَقۡنَطُوۡا مِنۡ رَّحۡمَةِ اللّٰهِ ؕ اِنَّ اللّٰهَ يَغۡفِرُ الذُّنُوۡبَ جَمِيۡعًا ؕ اِنَّهٗ هُوَ الۡغَفُوۡرُ الرَّحِيۡمُ‏
وَاَنِيۡبُوۡۤا اِلٰى رَبِّكُمۡ وَاَسۡلِمُوۡا لَهٗ مِنۡ قَبۡلِ اَنۡ يَّاۡتِيَكُمُ الۡعَذَابُ ثُمَّ لَا تُنۡصَرُوۡنَ
وَاتَّبِعُوۡۤا اَحۡسَنَ مَاۤ اُنۡزِلَ اِلَيۡكُمۡ مِّنۡ رَّبِّكُمۡ مِّنۡ قَبۡلِ اَنۡ يَّاۡتِيَكُمُ الۡعَذَابُ بَغۡتَةً وَّاَنۡتُمۡ لَا تَشۡعُرُوۡنَۙ

Tell them: “O My servants who have transgressed against themselves, do not despair of Allah's Mercy! Surely Allah forgives all sins. He is Most Forgiving, Most Merciful.
And turn to your Lord and submit yourselves to Him before the chastisement over-takes you; for then you will receive no help.
And follow the best
 of what has been revealed to you from your Lord before the chastisement suddenly comes upon you without you even being aware of it.”

Repent and Allah willing, it will be accepted.

• Advanced Member