Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
ShiaChat.com
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله

Lost motivation for life.

Rate this topic

When I was younger the ways I would get what I would want was mainly dishonesty and being cruel. I was a depressed kid but I had a sense of inner peace knowing that I was creating my own life. This did eventually lead to my downfall however I messed up a few things got in trouble with the police for assault and basically stopped me pursuing   university education, in a way it did ruin my life as I wanted to be a doctor but now I work in a warehouse get below minimum wage. I still think about my old ways and the likes but yeah it’s not healthy and I try to ease my mind by knowing that the ways I followed as a youngster was a dunya chasing tyrant and now I’m trying to follow Islamz

Now I’m religious, I pray 5x a day, I don’t listen to music, I don’t want TV, I try to be honest as much as I can (for example I broke something and I left my contact details for the owner to phone me so I would pay for the repair).

Has this bought me inner peace? Prayer has been an issue, I’ve posted numerous times on Shiachat before about the waswas and the anxiety it gives me during prayer so no, prayer has not eased my issues, I don’t feel like I’m praying to God but my mind goes into ADHD mode and no response has helped.

Being honest and integrity has labelled me a “good guy” as well as being friendly and nice but I hate being the doormat that everyone walks over it’s nice for a bit to know you have a good reputation but now people think I’m a coward as I don’t speak to people who I view as corrupt etc people think I’m scared of them.