Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Ejaz

What is best way to introduce Christian friend to Qur'an Shareef?

Rate this topic

Salam, my Christian friend is interested in learning about the Qur'an al Karim. How should I introduce it to them as I am a simple layman?

Should I just read Surah Fatiha then read Surah Maryam? This is what we were planning.
Any tafsir you recommend? I was going to use Allama Pooya Yazdi 

4 hours ago, Ejaz said:

Salam, my Christian friend is interested in learning about the Qur'an al Karim. How should I introduce it to them as I am a simple layman?

Should I just read Surah Fatiha then read Surah Maryam? This is what we were planning.

So, brother,

what is her name?  

5 hours ago, Ejaz said:

Don't give your friend the Qur'an to read. That should come at a later point. If he's a Christian, give him a couple of books that talk about God's mercy. Reza Shah-Kazemi has a couple of really good books on God's mercy and tolerance in Islam. Start with these.

1 hour ago, SoRoUsH said:

Don't give your friend the Qur'an to read. That should come at a later point. If he's a Christian, give him a couple of books that talk about God's mercy. Reza Shah-Kazemi has a couple of really good books on God's mercy and tolerance in Islam. Start with these.

Yes but he wants to read the Qur’an with me. So I want to make sure I can make a true representation.

54 minutes ago, Ejaz said:

Yes but he wants to read the Qur’an with me. So I want to make sure I can make a true representation.

Read the Qur'an, simultaneously as you read those books. 

Also, when you read the Qur'an with him, read in the order of revelations. In other words, start with Meccan chapters, when completed, then proceed onto the Medinan chapters. This is important.