Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Guest56781

I can not keep it in anymore

Rate this topic

Guest Guest56781

asalamoalaikum warahmatullah

I chose to discuss this here as I have no other place to rant or release all my emotions. I do not expect any advice, because I know that I will not adhere to it. 

currently I am in my second year of uni,  two years ago before I stepped into uni, when I was in my last year of school , I felt a change within myself. my imaan was decreasing and I had this major crush on a guy that affected me. the reason why I do not blame him is because my faith was alredy low before that even happend.

I grew up as a introvert and have highly sensitive personality from birth till this day. it was very hard growing up and I always felt some sort of anxious around others. also at home I am completely different. especially with my parents as I find that I say stuff back or raise my voice. yes I do feel bad but at the same time I would keep getting these flashbacks of when I was younger and the number of times my parents take so many things seriously. some times when I ask for something n they say no, they think that I am going out of my limits. for example, I remember back in our graduation, I asked my mum if I wanted to add only a touch of make up to my face just so that I will not be left out, but she got mad. even began saying things as if I am a bad person and want to copy others but that is not true. I just wanted to feel confident