Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Ruqaya101

The issue with the online community and Shias in general.

Rate this topic

I see a lot of threads about being in unity and trying to end crisis, judgements and preaching their opinions as if its a valid fact.

First of all, I am no expert, and neither are you, people practice what they preach, but honestly it should be the other way around and you should preach what you practice. You practice Islam, you follow the Word of Allah (سُبْحَانَهُ وَ تَعَالَى), and you follow the actions of Ahlul Bayt AS. But there are those individuals who speak out their opinion (thats fine, your opinion, your choice, your mindset) but please don't validate it like you are some scholar or an actual preacher. There are others, who can come on this site, and see a mentality that can be deemed as a deviation of what Islam actually is.

If you don't like what certain Muslims are doing or believing or, then be free and speak your opinion on it, but make sure you preach it from a subjective perspective, don't include "facts" that are actually only your own guesstimates and theory. Be logical. 

The issue is, humanity is lacking empathy, knowledge, and logic. Shia's should try to strive for all three of those along with their faith. If you want to make a statement, try to add understanding into it, please don't speak behind peoples backs, and don't rationalise it, its a sign of immaturity. 

Im not saying this at all to be rude, I'm saying it because I honestly am disappointed with the community at some points. We need to try and grow to be better, not degrade ourselves.

I disagree, there have not even been many threads promoting unity. If I'm wrong, link  me some more (recent ones, not a few years ago) apart from mine. I'd like to see examples of what you're trying to get at, this thread is way to vague.