Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Cool

Difference between two رُوحُ الْقُدُسِ الرُّوحُ الْأَمِينُ

Rate this topic

رُوحُ الْقُدُسِ  - Means The Holy Spirit and 

الرُّوحُ الْأَمِينُ - means The Trustworthy Spirit. They both refer to Angel Gibraeil (عليه السلام). I also read that Ruh Al-Qudus may refer to a creature of God who is with the Imam(s). But I have no knowledge about this matter

On 9/18/2019 at 10:10 PM, ahlulbaytkr said:

رُوحُ الْقُدُسِ  - Means The Holy Spirit and 

الرُّوحُ الْأَمِينُ - means The Trustworthy Spirit. They both refer to Angel Gibraeil (عليه السلام). I also read that Ruh Al-Qudus may refer to a creature of God who is with the Imam(s). But I have no knowledge about this matter

Salam, 

Thanks for sharing your views.

Lets see few verses of Qur'an & expand the discussions in light of these blessed verses:

Surah Al-Baqara, Verse 97:
قُلْ مَن كَانَ عَدُوًّا لِّجِبْرِيلَ فَإِنَّهُ نَزَّلَهُ عَلَىٰ قَلْبِكَ بِإِذْنِ اللَّهِ مُصَدِّقًا لِّمَا بَيْنَ يَدَيْهِ وَهُدًى وَبُشْرَىٰ لِلْمُؤْمِنِينَ

Say: Whoever is the enemy of Jibreel - for surely he revealed it to your heart by Allah's command, verifying that which is before it and guidance and good news for the believers.
(English - Shakir)

Surah Ash-Shuara, Verse 193:
نَزَلَ بِهِ الرُّوحُ الْأَمِينُ

The Faithful Spirit has descended with it,
(English - Shakir)

Surah Ash-Shuara, Verse 194:
عَلَىٰ قَلْبِكَ لِتَكُونَ مِنَ الْمُنذِرِينَ

Upon your heart that you may be of the warners
(English - Shakir)

Surah An-Nahl, Verse 102:
قُلْ نَزَّلَهُ رُوحُ الْقُدُسِ مِن رَّبِّكَ بِالْحَقِّ لِيُثَبِّتَ الَّذِينَ آمَنُوا وَهُدًى وَبُشْرَىٰ لِلْمُسْلِمِينَ

Say: The Holy spirit has revealed it from your Lord with the truth, that it may establish those who believe and as a guidance and good news for those who submit.
(English - Shakir)