Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Guest regret

I hate my mum

Rate this topic

Guest regret

I was a good student, a good Muslim and a good daugher. One day I had a rishta and without my permission my parents said yes. I told them that I didnt want to marry the man but my mum said she would die of a heart attack and her death would be my fault it if I didnt go ahead. My dad said that id be dead to him and my only other choice was to leave home and be disowned forever. I had no choice but to go ahead with nikah.

My husband gave me my haq mehr money on day of nikah. My mum told me this money was gifted to me to use as wedding money (nikah after party) so she took this whole money off me.

After marriage I told my parents that my husband wasnt interested in me. My mum told me it was my fault and I must be doing something wrong because I never wanted to marry him in the first place.

My husband made me leave my job which I had worked very hard for. I didnt want to. My parents said that my husband was earning enough money so I should quit. I lost my financial indepnedence.

I later found out my husband was in tens of thousands of pounds of debt. My parents said I had to support him.

I was about to leave home one day and my husband got a butchers knife and sliced his head open. Blood everywhere. He had to get his head stitched up. My parents said he did becaise he loved me and I should think myself lucky that he loves me so much.

Things got worse. My mum promised me that after sibling got married she would arrange for my divorce as a divorce would bring shame on my family. This was a lie and she didnt.