Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله

Rate this topic

I came across this video and it sparked my interest and attention.

Is there something truly considered “scientific and uncontrollable sexual orientation”? Where’s the proof? 

What are your thoughts on this in general?

Islam is silent on "being" gay. 

Sexual activity outside of marriage is prohibited. 

Therefore, whether homosexuality is biological or socio-cultural is irrelevant. Orientation does not dictate action.

The only question is whether Islamic marriage could be reinterpreted to include marriage between two men or two women. (I'm guessing it can't, but I'm no expert.)

@Ruqaya101

Thank but no thanks personally I do not watch such debates so I won't click on the video. However I think being gay is a product of a social environment and culture of society we live in. No need to bring religion into it or ask what it says about it when it is clearly prohibited. 

Guest FridayJoe

Is there something truly considered “scientific and uncontrollable sexual orientation”? Where’s the proof? 

This could very well be true, because each one of us have many urges, leanings, and inclinations, some of which are uncontrollable, as far as involuntarily self association goes.

Here’s the issue: If they ever become our conscious decision to act on those, then they become a crime. On the other hand, if we don’t have any control on actions meaning the action becomes involuntary, then it’s mental illness.