Husseinhammoud

question about salah and wuduh

Rate this topic

Assalam you Aleikum.

My name is Hussein and im 20 years old, I've been praying since I was around 8-9 years old alhamdullilah, but the problem that I had for a few years ago is that I don't pray often because when the time 2 pray is coming and when I start 2 make my wudduh I do it almost 10-15 times because my brain tells me the wuuduh isn't accepted likewise the pray, I pray the same pray let's say salat al fajr I pray it almost 4-5 times to have that felling that Allah has accepted my prayer and of that reason I can't handle it anymore, I love praying but this thing keeps me away from praying, what should I do?

I appreciate answers 2 my problem.

Those are the whispers of shaitan. They are trying to crack your shell. And so far are succeeding because you’re praying less now and are keeping away from it. They want you to stop praying and break your God fearing spirit. the want to see you die like that too, they want all of us to go to hell with them 

It’s better to ignore them completely then to fall for their games. They want to waste your time 

I deal with everyday. Everyday it wants me to not pray. And it does relentlessly. But I pray (after a lot of battling in myself) and do all of them to my best. As long as you follow the wuzu structures why wouldn’t your niyat be accepted?

are you following all the guidelines and rules to wuzu and salat? 

Anyway stay strong mashallah doing namaz since 8, that’s is beautiful and Allah(سُبْحَانَهُ وَ تَعَالَى) loves that. Don’t stop what Allah(سُبْحَانَهُ وَ تَعَالَى) loves rather make it more pure and better. 

Edited by Ralvi

The prayer confusion happens to me too. On Ahlul Bayt TV channel I heard a Sheikh say as long as you have done at least two rakas then except it from there if you are not sure how many rakas you have done, he also said something about doing two rakas of something if that happens