aaljibar

How can we Shi'a justify this?

Rate this topic

[MOD NOTE: anti- shia videos were removed. We do not promote such videos on our website.]

Asalamu alaykum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatu.

My name is Ali and I was born a shi'i muslim. As like many other shi'as born in the west, I lacked a deep understanding of arabic, so I attended the mosques to at least try to understand what is being said. It's usually about discussing fiqh, listening/reading dua, stories of ahlul bait, poetry, mourning, self flagellation and the complimentary tea and pleasant treats. I've agreed with all this and find it all good. I even want to go to the Howza to learn more about my dean. So I started becoming curious about the perfect dean of islam. I was hungry for knowledge like many others here, so I started learning more about the sunni and shi'a divide. And I've come across these videos. And in these videos, I found things that I would not know how to explain a sunni muslim and not even myself. I myself, would love for someone to explain and justify to me what these shia sheikhs on the mimbar are saying to 1000's potentially 100's of thousands of people. I don't know much but this is to me the standard textbook definition of shirk. To put people equal to Allah سُبْحَانَهُ وَ تَعَالَى in terms of abilities. How can Mohammed Reza Shirazi justify saying that "Allah granted the imams authority over all creation" and sheikh Mohammed Al Safi saying "O people. This night we are in need of Ali" another sheikh saying "The face of Allah is the imam, and he is the path" with Sheikh Hussein Allahyari saying that "We raise our hands towards Ali and ask our needs from him" and another saying "They hear everything" and another sheikh saying "[Ali (as)] You are the manager of all creations" and another saying "God is everywhere as are the imams are everywhere" and another one saying that "The highest level of shirk is to claim to be a Imam". and a bunch of tatbiri folk shouting "There is no creato