Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Sign in to follow this  
Natsu

Reading the holy quran in a different language

Rate this topic

Hello,

ive been living in an arab country my whole life but since im not arab and i speak PERSIAN with my family and ENGLISH with my friends,im not really good at arabic

i understand that you must recite the quran in arabic but the thing is I CAN read most of the words well but i cant understand it and as far as ik,u must understand the quran rather than just reading it

i’d like to get some advice from you guys

1 - علي بن إبراهيم، عن أبيه، عن النوفلي، عن السكوني، عن أبي عبد الله (عليه السلام) قال: قال النبي (صلى الله عليه وآله): إن الرجل الاعجمي من امتي ليقرأ القرآن بعجمية فترفعه الملائكة على عربية.

Ali ibn Ibraheem from his father from Al-Noufali from As-Sakuni from Abu Abdillah (عليه السلام) who said that the prophet (صلى الله عليه وآله) said: Indeed the non-arab man from my nation who recites/reads the Quran in a non-Arabic language is raised by the angels in Arabic. 

Also, you should learn Arabic brother. It is quite sad to see many Muslims live so long in Arab countries yet do not learn the language of the Quran. 

Edited by Shi3i_jadeed

I don't think there's any problem in that, the most important thing is that you must understand  the words of Allah and follow them. Reading Quran in Arabic is for Thawab,  Also, for a better understanding of Quran you'll have to learn Arabic. Only in Arabic,  you'll be able to know the actual depth of Allah's words. 

If you want to understand Quran And Get Thawab also. Then you can read it in Arabic along with translation.  But if you want to get in depth knowledge of all the verses then I think translation will not be enough for you. 

Salaam,