Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
KnoXbar

Matam in the Current state . . .

Rate this topic

Salam . . . 

as i always try to explain in my posts that i am just a beginner in research on shiasm in the search of truth as i will never want to hurt someone's feeling at any level and if you find anything hurtful from my side i apologies in advance as my intention is just to know and learn + please avoid my bad english as well as i am not too good in it . . . 

so the question that i mostly asked about is MATAM . . . yes i do know that EVERY human being will cry after listening to masaaib of Karbala and after that . . . but i am unable to understand the current form of matam . . . beaten urself in deep grief looks fine to me but the way people do matam in sub-continent is it good? is there any hadiths about it? 

2 hours ago, KnoXbar said:

Salam . . . 

as i always try to explain in my posts that i am just a beginner in research on shiasm in the search of truth as i will never want to hurt someone's feeling at any level and if you find anything hurtful from my side i apologies in advance as my intention is just to know and learn + please avoid my bad english as well as i am not too good in it . . . 

so the question that i mostly asked about is MATAM . . . yes i do know that EVERY human being will cry after listening to masaaib of Karbala and after that . . . but i am unable to understand the current form of matam . . . beaten urself in deep grief looks fine to me but the way people do matam in sub-continent is it good? is there any hadiths about it? 

I have to say that I think this topic has been thoroughly evaluated already, perhaps search and join one the existing threads. 

Whatever tells a poem in the life of Hossein (peace be upon him) and fled, he will bless him and give him paradise.