Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Mawdudi

Whats stopping me from becoming a Shia???

Rate this topic

4 minutes ago, Hassan- said:

MashAllah brother, that's great to hear. Now it's time to research about Twelver Shi'sm, because in our belief one's religion is not complete until they believe in the wilaya of the 12 imams.

Thanks brother! Yes, I'm currently studying about twelver theology and inshallah Allah will guide me on my journey

1 hour ago, Abu Nur said:

Remember that every person will join their own group in Day Of Judgement, and your chose is excellent, and may Allah سُبْحَانَهُ وَ تَعَالَى  resurrection you with Prophet (saws) and His family (as), the only salvation left in this world. 

A man arrived from Khurasan to visit Imam Muhammad al-Baqir [a]. He traveled on foot. He exposed his shins and feet; both were heavily chapped. The man said, "Nothing brought me here from whence I came except the love of you, the Family of the Prophet."
The Imam replied, "By Allah! Even if a stone were to love us, He would raise it with us [on the Day of Judgment]. Is the religion anything other than love? Surely, Allah says, 'Say: If you have come to love Allah, then follow me. He will love you.' (3:31) - He loves whomsoever migrates to them (the Ahl al-Bayt). Is the religion anything but love?"
عن بريد العجلي قال: كنت عند أبي جعفر (ع) إذ دخل عليه قادم من خراسان ماشيا فأخرج رجليه وقد تغلفتا وقال: أما والله ما جاءني من حيث جئت إلا حبكم أهل البيت, فقال أبو جعفر (ع): والله لو أحبنا حجر حشره الله معنا, وهل الدين إلا الحب إن الله يقول: {قل إن كنتم تحبون الله فاتبعوني يحببكم الله} وقال: {يحبون من هاجر إليهم} وهل الدين الا الحب (Mustadrak al-Wasa'il)

Solved a big one for me on something else. JazakAllah kher!!