Sign in to follow this  
Guest Minal hasan

Social anxiety

Rate this question

Question

Guest Minal hasan

I am 24yrs old.i am an engineering student.i have been good at studies at school.but when it comes to practical work which engineering demand i couldnt do anything .i feel very shy.my hand ,my lips , my legs tremble.my heart races at highest pace. I also felt shy to perform any practical work so i always lag behind.theory is not enough .i felt shy to even touch instruments.i searched about it on google then i came to know that i have generalized social anxiety. During school days i could nt speak in class.i used to shake..i have not been able to talk to even ppl i hve know since childhood.i hav never been able to look into anyones eye while talking..i get severe anxiety in restaurants.airports etc..i always avoid to speak because en how much  i try i end up humilated..going alone anywhere is so difficult for me..i live in constant fear..i understand that this life is not easy everyone faces problems but year two year every problem has end .since childhood i hsve suffered from this .. i only get embarrased and humilated..i get ashamed when i shiver when i am nt able to say anything when my expression is like i am crying..i live in constant fair.. everyone has problems but this is humilation..quran says   ' Allah honours whom he wills and humilates whom he wills '..why is and has Allah always humilating me..i have always asked Allah to cure but no response..i am like handicapped who can do nothing..I think better would be to become handicapped atleast there is no humilation..i get angry at Allah  every now an then..ppl have made fun of me..my life is so miserable...what should i do

9 answers to this question

Hey Minal, 

While almost all of us get anxiety at some point it's a medical disorder when it happens disproportionately or inappropriately to the events causing it. It is unlikely that someone over the internet can help you.