Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Sign in to follow this  
MuslimahAK

Cursing the Cursed Ones

Rate this topic

Bismillah ir Arahman ir Rahim

Salamu Alaikum!

***Note: I'm still very new to Ahlul Bayt***

So I have been seeing issues of cursing the cursed ones and seeing it crossover with unity and tolerance. I know it seems weird.

I have come across two main ideas about this:

1. Some, like Sheikh Yassir al-Habib - I hope I wrote his name correctly. But some like him point out how in the Qu'ran other Prophets of Allah were tested with disbelieving wives, traitors, hypocrites, etc. And sees no reason to not curse and insult openly.

2. Another line of thinking I have found is more like Dr. Syad Ammar Nakshawani (not sure if I wrote that right either). His line and others more like him, is not betray your beliefs, but to still be respectful and tolerant of others. That extra care like this helps with unity and to not be the cause of Shi'a deaths all over the world.

I am still so new to this so its a bit overwhelming and incredibly confusing me, lols.

I am curious about others' opinions on this.

Shukran.

Ignore what Yassir Habib and his minions say, and follow what our great marjas say on this issue. Most of our marjas tell us to be respectful to our brothers and sisters from different faiths, and not publicly curse the names of the enemies of the Ahlulbayt. Unity between the Muslims is important and we must be standing together because right now you have countries like USA and Israel trying hard to make us turn on each other and kill one another. 

On 5/12/2017 at 3:24 AM, MuslimahAK said:

I am curious about others' opinions on this.

There are better things to do in life than just sit around cursing people.

There is cursing for some people Ziarat e Ashura.

But that does not mean that we must curse people all the time.