Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Sign in to follow this  
hidden_muslima

What to Ask Your Future Spouse

Rate this topic

Alsalam Alaykum!

So...sometime ago I got a marriage proposal from a very nice guy. We have talked four times in total, and to be honest, I really like him. I think he's a very nice guy (so far), and we have the same sense of humor. We have talked about education and about ideas for the future, and I know that he has plans and knows what he wants in life. He has finished his education, while I am in my last year of "high school". There is a six- almost seven-year age gap between us, but I don't think that's an issue (I am 20, and he is 26). 

I am just giving you some information so you know what I know. The thing is, I want to ask him questions about the future and about now and just things in general, but every time he asks me if I have a question, I forget. 

I guess my question is; do you have any questions that could be helpful to know the answer to, for someone in my place? Maybe you could write some of the questions that you have asked your spouse or fiance, that helped you make your final decision.

Thanks and Jazakum Allah Khair in advance!  

I would ask, if they believe in magic? but that's me

I think if I am to ask someone I like or want to know more, I make a list of things that interest me, and chekc off what I don't know they feel about or have an opinion on.

for instance:

hiking
writing
reading
learning

from what you said, I know they like learning, or something to that extent, they likely enjoy reading of some kind, even if it is only Quran. so I would check off writing and hiking, and ask questions based on those subjects.

Does that help?

3 minutes ago, Shandor said:

I would ask, if they believe in magic? but that's me