Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Sign in to follow this  
Sana234

I have no friends I'm so lonely :(

Rate this topic

Salam Alaikum,

im a freshman in high school and I don't have any friends. At all. Didn't have any in middle school either. I had one in elementary school but she turned out to be a snake. :( (by snake I mean she gossiped about me secretly with the whole class all while pretending to be my true friend). I don't get it. I'm nice, a little better than average looking, smart, friendly, funny, and creative. Nobody wants to be my friend I always sit alone at lunchtime and I don't have anybody to hang out with and play. I talked to my parents but they don't care. My mom even seems like she doesn't want me to have any friends. I tried everything, socializing, online and offline, tried to meet up, not even my family wants to hang out with me they just tell me to go to my room after school and can't come out until the dinner is ready. Why? Why can't I make any friendships? I have nobody to talk to. My mom won't talk to me and she says I don't need a counselor because I'm fine. She says I don't have friends because people don't like me because I'm annoying :( but I'm not. I don't talk a lot unless something makes me happy. I know this is rant-y but please help me how can I make friends and people like me

4 minutes ago, Ali_Hussain said:

wa 'alaykum assalam,

I'm sorry to hear that, I can imagine that it must be a tough feeling no being able to make friends when you are actively trying to, on top of that you seem to have things that you need to get of your chest, and have no one to talk to.

You could try keeping a diary, it will give out an outlet for your thoughts and feelings. As for finding friends, have you got any interests or hobbies? You could try finding clubs where you could meet people with similar interests.