Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
DigitalUmmah

Wikileaks reveals US/Sayed khomeini links

Rate this topic

Salam, ya ali (as) madad, lanat upon the enemies of the Ahlulbayt (as)

https://wikileaks.org/plusd/cables/1979PARIS02949_e.html

quite an interesting read.

To summarise, sayed khomeini was in secret talks pre revolution and agreed with the US government that if they allowed him to return to iran from france, he would calm down the people and protect US interests.

I do find it quite funny how common iranians are whipped up into a frenzied hysteria each congregational prayer "marj bar usa" by the same people maintaining good relations with the same USA they are getting the common people to curse.

I was suspicious of USA/Iran links ever since i studied the Iran/Contra affair, but this? it neither suprises me or dissapoints me or shocks me. basically I have always believed that all those at top levels of government are the same, but us peasant class are just told whatever suits their purpose.

11 minutes ago, DigitalUmmah said:

To summarise, sayed khomeini was in secret talks pre revolution and agreed with the US government that if they allowed him to return to iran from france, he would calm down the people and protect US interests.

I do find it quite funny how common iranians are whipped up into a frenzied hysteria each congregational prayer "marj bar usa" by the same people maintaining good relations with the same USA they are getting the common people to curse.

I was suspicious of USA/Iran links ever since i studied the Iran/Contra affair, but this? it neither suprises me or dissapoints me or shocks me. basically I have always believed that all those at top levels of government are the same, but us peasant class are just told whatever suits their purpose.