Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Sign in to follow this  
mahdi servant.01

Islam & Christianity , similarities.

Rate this topic

Say:" People of the Book (Christians)! Come now to a word common between us and you.(3-64)

:bismillah:

salam to all

Recently I have come across a wonderful book on the Christian theology. Like most of the Muslims and Christians I've been thinking these two religions have fundamental differences never would be reconciled till I studied the book. The book tries to outline the doctrines of Christianity through nicely ordered and well organized chapters. One of the advantages of this book is that there are frequent references to the bible through which the author documents his ideas so that no one could easily object him of presenting non-authenticated contents in his book.

When you go over the materials mentioned in multiple chapters of the book pertaining to the doctrine of God , man or the future you will be amazed at what you discover from substantial similarities exist between these two religions.

I think a comparative study along with remarking on similarities will bring us a deeper understanding of each other. It also will prepare the opportunities for all those who have misunderstanding about Islam to study Islam truly.

NOTE:

1. This thread is to indicate only similarities between Islam and Christianity.
  2. Topics presented here are not following specific order regarding the theological or moral issues.

First part:

Some important considerations in effective prayers

1- Praying with faith

Prophet Jesus says, “Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours”

(Mark 11:24)

Whatever you ask in prayer, you will receive, if you have faith,” Jesus teaches his disciples

(Matt. 21:22)