Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Sign in to follow this  
DigitalUmmah

currently studying to be a professional hacker, looking for help

Salam, Ya Ali (as) Madad and Lanat upon the enemies of the AhlulBayt (as)

I am currently studying towards becoming an ethical hacker/ penetration tester and am looking for some help regarding firstly the course material and secondly the career path. 

my qualification route is as follows:

- CompTIA Security+ qualification (Passed)
- Cisco Routing and Switching (currently studying the two exam route)
- Cisco Security (not started)
- Council of Ethical Hackers (not started)

REGARDING THE COURSE MATERIAL
is there anyone with any experience with cisco routing and switching that I can ask a few questions for? I can memorise the notes like a parrot to pass the test but theres a few concepts that I do not fully understand/ cant get my hear around. also does anyone know if there is any point getting a CREST/ TIGER qualification instead of CEH, are they all the same or is CEH seen as a bit of a joke? are there any other qualifications you would suggest for me?

I have been browsing a few web forums and a few have mentioned that it is useful to know a language such as python or c++, is this something I should do?

REGARDING THE CAREER PATH
would you say it is better to become a career man at one organisation (my current employer has openings for penetration testers all the time, there is a huge turnover) or to become a freelance?

19 minutes ago, Ruq said:

Before you do any of that you need a name. Something shadowy and vague.

nah man, I only wish to be an ethical hacker, I am pretty sure being an unethical hacker is haram innit. not gonna feed myself/' my family off haram income

btw how is the name "shad0w KillA N1njA Luvva" as a psuedonym?

5 minutes ago, DigitalUmmah said:

hmmm