Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله

I Did Istikhara Now Im Confused With The Results

Rate this topic

• Basic Members

Salaam brothers and sisters

I am new to all this and I would love your help

I did istikhara through the Quran and this was what i got

(31:31) Do you not see that ships sail in the sea by Allah's Grace that He may show you some of His Signs?55 Surely there are Signs in this for everyone who is steadfast, thankful

I really don't know if this is a positive meaning or negative. i feel like its positive because it is saying the word "thankful" so is Allah swt trying to tell me I should be thankful for the brother asking for my hand?

Please can you help me

JazakAllah Khair

• Advanced Member

oh thats faal. its not in the sunnah. dont do it. use proper dream istikhara dua and then post here for results.

AnaAmmar wrote a very good wise answer. love, business and marriage are laden with risks. weigh pros and cons, judge the character and deen of the individual and do dua and then decide.

• Advanced Member

Istikhara is used when you run out of all options. Judge the guy on his qualities such as deen, compatibility, life choices, etc. then you decide if you want to marry or not.

http://www.al-islam.org/istikhara-seeking-the-best-from-Allah-muhammad-baqir-haideri

• Advanced Member

salam alikum,

I would "strongly" suggest to do istekhara by some pious Aalim (Sheikh). Do not do by yourself! This is a word of caution after practicing istekhara for many years in situations I faced. Also, recently one of my close relative gave reference of Aytaullah Tehriri in Iran whose istekhara for marriages and on other issues as well, are very reliable. 

Again, "do not do by yourself" !

Good luck

Marzooq.

Edited by marzooq
  • Veteran Member

The Ayat 31:31 is not available for istihara.

Follow what is revealed. 

See ship.