Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Sign in to follow this  
Crimson Rose

Paper Works Containing Quranic Verse Or Holy Names

Rate this topic

Assalam O Alaikum ,

May Allah relieve your pain and sorrows and bless you with contented heart (Aameen).

I am a student and as I have to write every thing with permanent pen, its quite difficult to keep notes containing Quranic verses and Holy names to highest possible safety from any disrespect .Many people recommend to burn such papers but I don't think its an appropriate solution as ,then what will be the difference between us and those non believers in foreign countries who hate Quran and  burn it ? Isn't that a king of immorality?

Burying in soil is also done by people .

Please guide me which one is right way .If any reference from Islamic books ,please share.

Walaykm salam

I have a friend who has a shredder, so i usually send him those papers and he will take care of it. What tendersoul suggested is a good solution or you could shred the part where there is Allah's name or other sacred names and verses into tiny pieces so as not to have two letters beside each other

I have used dark markers as well but it doesn't make me satisfied .Because paper still have that mark I wanna actually remove but now is hidden under another mark.
 But I will try shredder and streaming water .

Thanks so very much for your help and kind replies.  ^_^  .

Wa Alaykum as-Salaam,

According to Ayatullah Khamenei and Ayatullah Sistani it is recommended that those names should be buried in soil or thrown in sea water, river, or will, and it is not permissible to burn them, since it is considered as an insult.

Edited by sadegh

Salaam