Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله

• Advanced Member

SallamAlikum, first of all I want to thank the people who have been answering my question and really helping me learn. May God bless you.

My question I have now, it's quite personal:

I am a student right now and studying Criminal Justice, I have a job that is waiting for me to help me get my foot in door for

when I graduate (IA) as Assets Protection. But just recently I've been really wanting to go to Hawza, and study this beautiful 

religion.

The more I think about it, I end up going back to really wanting to go to Hawza and do something that involves educating Islam

and such. If I were to go to Hawza it would be in London (I reside in the U.S): http://www.islamic-college.ac.uk 

With Allah's help and guidance, what can I possibly be or do with a Islamic Studies degree? Is there jobs out there for sisters 

in this field? I want to do something that will spread the Message of the Holy Prophet and his Holy Progeny. But of course at 

same time; I need to make a living. 

Also, let's be honest; I do want to get married...I'm afraid I won't have a good Muslim brother to marry because I am CJ major. Although know this is my interest and didn't find interest in anything else. And I for sure won't force myself to do something I don't like.  

Wallah, I am lost and don't know what to do. I just need opinions, should I just stick with finishing my education in CJ and do 

something in that field. Or should I just go for it and study my religion and try to find something to do in the Islamic Studies field.

My Allah Guide us all to the path he sees is right for us and make him proud.

• Advanced Member

(wasalam)

with the way things are now, It would be more practical to get your program completed, so you can be qualified for a job.