Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Sign in to follow this  
Vale of Tempe

Any Atheist Plse Help Answer

Rate this topic

I am not here for a debate with atheists. I just wish that my two questions below be answered as they are great curiosities to me.

Before that, I wish to say that atheists have had helped me become a better theist. I liken atheists to someone like the currency speculator George Soros. Finance need speculators because they help to 'correct' the market. Reading and watching atheists speak will help theists 'correct our own behavior and outlook towards religion'.

Question One:

Until today, nobody has been able to resolve the 'life from nothing concept', be it the universe or the first appearance of a uni-cellular organism. I am no biology expert. All I know is that nucleic and/or amino acids, at the primordial life stage, have to assemble at the 'correct order' in order organisms to start the evolution process.

For argument sake, lets say, in order for life to form, the amino acids have to daisy-chain in the order of ABCDE ...Z. In statistical probability that would be 1/26 * 1/26 * 1/26 etc which comes to a very small number even if you halve the alphabets to 13.

I am not suggesting that an intelligent designer is behind all these. However, for the fact that the existence of nucleic and/or amino acids found in organisms today are quite stable and be duplicated in later generations i.e. they do not de-assemble, gives me more weight to say that life cannot happen by chance.

Question Two:

This is a moral question. I can escape the suspicion and prosecution if I slowly cause my mom to die by arsenic poisoning. I do not know how to resolve this moral issue.

Please help clear these up.

Edited by Vale of Tempe

When we say God is eternal then atheist says why cannot the universe be eternal?