Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Sign in to follow this  
Leda

New To Shia Islam And Need Guidance

Rate this topic

Hi /salaam everyone

I am new to Shia Islam, I married someone who is Shia.  Please tell me how do I learn the Shia way of prayer and the fiqu of shia islam? I almost feel as if I am starting over.  Is there something on Youtube that I can watch or follow that can teach me?

I am curious about the morg, (clay tablets) and (tasbih) and the prayers 

I am learning how to use a chador but it's hard.

thanks

(salam) my congrajulations on you accepting the truth. May Allah bless you and your family. I hope you and your husband have a beautiful future together. Please check out the links in my signature to learn more about Shia Islam.

http://www.al-islam.org/nutshell/ - This website contains all the essentials for a new Muslim.

This is a post I wrote for a sunni becoming a Shia, but it may help you as well, in regards to prayer.

Yes, there is a difference.

For Prayer Times, you must check with your local Shia Mosque near you. Or you can download an addon if you have firefox http://praytimes.org/ you put in your location and choose the Shia Ithna Ashari, Leva Research Institute, Qum method of calculating the time.

We still have 5 daily prayers of which we can combine the Zuhr+Asr Prayers, meaning praying Asr right after Zuhr prayer time, and same with praying Isha after Magrib prayer time.

Question: Why do Shias combine Zuhr and Asr prayers? Is it permissible?

Answer: It is permissible to combine Zuhr and Asr prayers and to perform them separately as it is permissible in both manners. It is narrated that the Holy Prophet of Islam (pbuh) offered his prayers in both combined as well separate manners. He combined his prayers without being in an urgent situation like war or storm.