Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Sign in to follow this  
lilibolt

Hijab Or No Hijab?

Rate this topic

AOA, I am a student living in the UK, during the summer vacations i did alot of research on hijab and i understand the true beauty of it and i want to start wearing in in school starting tomorrow, but my sister who is older then me, doesnt want me to start because she says that it will look wierd that the younger sister is weaing hijab but not the elder, the school i go to has alot of muslims and i admit it will look wierd. My sister is going to wear the hijab cz of me, she told my mother and even my mom told me not to wear it since my sister cried that she doesnt want to and that she will have problems handeling the hijab since she is not use to it. Both my sister and mother are saying to wait another year until i go to university but i dont want to, i have been fighying back until now, but seeing my sis cry and refusing to what my mother says i feel i bit guilty...another reason they are giving is that everyone in school has already seen me without a hijab so whats the point starting now..

what should i do? should i listen to my mother or just wear the hijab regardless of what anyone says/???

please reply

thank you

WS

listen to ur Lord. everyone having seen u without hijab makes no difference because there will always be people u know that will have seen u without hijab and also anyone wearing hijab for the first time (be that at age 9 or older) will have been seenw ithout it.

maybe ur sister will get encouraged to wear it when she's u r comfortable.