Sign in to follow this  
mshah9

Friday Jummah Namaz

Rate this topic

Hello all,

This is my first time in a Religious Forum so Inshallah i do not offend anyone.

I have always been decent person in terms of morals and actions, and recently I have started to turn my life around and do my Namaz. Its not an accomplishment as I should have done this many years ago.

I have re-structured my working hours and from next week I am hoping to attend Jumma Namaz at my local Shia mosque, although I am quite nervous about it. Only reason being I unfortunately do not know many Shia boys. If i were to go with someone I know it would put me at ease, but going into a Mosque which I am not a regular, by myself I keep worrying everyone will think who am I and why have I not bothered to go before. Just having trouble overcoming my stupid doubts.

Are their any muslim brothers that have turned their life around and had the same worries (even if they are pathetic), and how does one build up courage.

Can anyone give me some good advice on how I can overcome these fears and become closer to the religion.

I might get some comments that accuse me of not being a proper muslim for so many years because I have been lazy etc, but I dont mind the criticism, to be honest I cant forgive myself yet, so would not expect anyone else to show me leniency, so no bad feelings to any people that reply with negative comments to myself.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thank You

(salam)