Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Sign in to follow this  
kiptanui

How To Learn Arabic?

Rate this topic

Honestly, I've self taught myself Arabic (apart from the writing, I took classes for that) , so it would be *better* to have a teacher or attend a class, but it's not impossible to do on your own trust me. All it takes is passion, dedication, diligence and patience. There are plenty of resources on the Internet as well as books.

1. Buy "gateway to Arabic" by Dr. Imran hamza alawiye. Search it on google, it's an awesome set of books, builds the foundation very well and fun read, too. Must Buy.

2. Most Vocabulary on this site: http://arabic.desert-sky.net/vocab.html

I highly recommend arabicpod.net, they have over 400 mp3 podcasts to download from, videos, apps and other cool stuff. All their beginner podcasts are free. I have been learning Arabic for over a year using arabicpod and have made great progress. I have tried other methods but have found podcasts to be the most effective since they’re fun to listen to and convenient as they can be downloaded to any MP3 player.

(bismillah)

(salam)

(salam)

I want to learn Arabic to study Islam. What is the best way to go about doing this? Do I need a teacher or can I learn online or from books? What sort of teachers are good?

i made a post here that may help:

and ill add a few things here as well:

- If you can get a teacher to help you, then definitely get a teacher. The best teachers imo are the ones that try to immerse you into Arabic asap and push you to use Arabic as much as possible, because this will help you learn faster. Also make sure that the teacher teaches you a good balance between vocab and grammar (with a slight emphasis on vocab). This is a good example of a good teacher: