Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Guest Muhamad

Martial Arts Anyone ?

Rate this topic

Guest Muhamad

Wow mashaAllah. MMA is great and effective. The part I lack is jiu jitsu and ground fighting in general.

Guest Muhamad

Good stuff .. have a weak spot for Muay Thai as well. Love it! And karate was the first system for me in the 80's :/ am getting old

Guest Mushu

I like watching UFC sometimes. Jon Jones is a beaaaaasssstt.

I used to do Tai Kwon Do when I was a kid...

I wanna get into the Samauri skills, like Kaido, Akidi, and Judo, when I have time inshAllah.

bismillah.gifsalam.gif

Boxing (still do it), was offered to go into amateur boxing but I am an academic student and don't have the brain cells to spare. I was sparring a lot in past months, but 2 weeks back I found out I am not allowed to any more due to a medical condition. I seriously recommend all Muslims take some sort of martial art none the less. Boxing is a great sport, not worth doing it for a career at pro or even amateur level. Inshallah I might do some wrestling as well.

As far as other disciplines go, I tried Brazilian Jujitsu at some MMA place, the ground fighting was not for me. I like to dance around the ring, slip punches, and put on a show; that said however Brazilian Jujitsu is the most effective fighting style in my opinion. If you aren't a jujitsu kind of person, Muay Thai is excellent.

My brother is a semi-pro kickboxer, he taught me a little bit and I do boxing and body combat at the gym. I actually reallyyy enjoy boxing (it's only on pads though, we don't spar with eachother) but I can't stand watching it/other martial arts.

wasalaam

muay thai for me...its just the best. theres a youtube vid of me sparring this sikh guy but i dont think ill post it here.

also do boxing on mondays, wednesdays and fridays (muay thai on tuesdays and saturdays).