Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله

Earbuds And Hijab

Rate this topic

Ver02

• Basic Members

Salam Alyakum

I've been wearing hijab for about 7 months and I have trouble keeping my underscarf and hijab straightened and comfortable with earbuds. For work I sit at a desk all day at computer & I listen to my ipod (yes, music, but also islamic lectures and podcasts, Qur'an and audiobooks) and I find that I'm having to adjust the underscarf frequently. I'm the only hijabi in the office and the office is full of people--I want my hijab to look nice. For tube underscarves, they end up pushed up over my ears (my bun is the only thing keeping it from sliding completely off my head), so I'm constantly pulling it down. I'll look at myself in the mirror and be startled---hair will be showing up around my temple. Bonnets don't slide as much...I have much more control, but I find that frequently my ears will be hurting. I wear a high bun (i get massive headaches if i wear a low bun) and often I find the bonnets back opening is too low and does not work so well for my bun. I have long hair and a regular ponytail leaves hair hanging out the back, so my hair does need to be up.

Anyone else have this problem? Any tips for earbud wearers?

• Advanced Member

Assalam 3laikum sis.

congratulations on the hijab,. I myself have only been wearing the hijab since august... i dont seem to have that problem, I gues its how you wear your bun though.. i wear mine medium, not low, not high, but dead centre.. i guess. my underscarf stays in place, is yours too loose? maybe pin it at the back so its tighter around your face. Make sure you use your pins, there very usefull :P