Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله
Sign in to follow this  
memento mori

How To Convert To A Shia Muslim?

Rate this topic

Salaam everyone,

I have a friend who currently follows sunnism but after taking a course at university that talked about "shia islam"....she has become interested in shia-ism and wants to know how she can start following the shia sector. I have already explained to her the basic things.....but I'm not good at explaining everything and considering that shias "kalma" is different than sunnis....would she have to recite that as well?....I was wondering how I should help her find everything she needs to know in order to start following the teachings of Ahlul-bayt....please help me out!!

All help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Salaam everyone,

I have a friend who currently follows sunnism but after taking a course at university that talked about "shia islam"....she has become interested in shia-ism and wants to know how she can start following the shia sector. I have already explained to her the basic things.....but I'm not good at explaining everything and considering that shias "kalma" is different than sunnis....would she have to recite that as well?....I was wondering how I should help her find everything she needs to know in order to start following the teachings of Ahlul-bayt....please help me out!!

Thanks!

no i don't think so shia or sunni is still islam

i think if she attends this comeing ashura comemarations and cries for imam Hussain (as) (any sincre person will), it is probably enough to warrant a conversion to shiasm.

Salam,