Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله

How Did Your First Day Fasting Go?

Rate this topic

• Advanced Member

Salam,

Well today is my first day fasting and I ate spaghetti and strawberry oat smoothie for sahar. It's almost 11 am now and my stomach is already making noises lol. But I think I'm going to be fine... I have class until 17:30 so I'll be home at 19:00... sleep for a bit and eat iftar.. l ^_^

I'm so excited... this is my first time fasting until 9pm lol

• Advanced Member

Wasn't that hard as I though it would be for yesterday's fast...thats only because I stayed home all day though...

Since I'm going out and starting school today though, time will pass quicker but its gonna be really hot out...around 32 Degrees :(

• Advanced Member

^You're in Australia??

Here in Holland fajr is like around 4:50 and iftar is around 9pm something... but thank god its raining (17 degrees) I thought it was going to be hot since it had been summer the past few days and people were half naked on streets... lol

• Advanced Member

Yes I am. You are lucky it isn't hot.

Then Imagine a 12 year old kid fasting from 4:30am to 9:15pm in a 42 degrees summer day. It was very terrible, I would almost faint by the end of the day. Alhamdellah for everything.

^You're in Australia??

Here in Holland fajr is like around 4:50 and iftar is around 9pm something... but thank god its raining (17 degrees) I thought it was going to be hot since it had been summer the past few days and people were half naked on streets... lol

• Advanced Member

Alhumdolillah my first fast wasnt too bad. i think my body had begun getting used to fasting because i fasted during the last days of shaban, so i didnt really feel it.

although today i am feeling a little restless since i have to be at work and i cannot just lounge around in my house :P.

• Veteran Member

(bismillah)