Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!) ×
ShiaChat.com
Guests can now reply in ALL forum topics (No registration required!)
In the Name of God بسم الله

Pantheism (wihdat Al-wujud) And Wahdat Al-wujud

Rate this topic

• Advanced Member

(salam)

I am a student of Islamic College for Advanced Studies (ICAS) Jakarta, Indonesia.

I'm studying Philosophical Islamic Studies.

I've got an assignment to find out the difference between Wahdat al-Wujud and Pantheism (Wihdat al-Wujud). And I found some confusing about this. :wacko:

I haven't got enough source, information, and reference about this topic.

I don't even really understand what wihdat al-wujud means, since I don't speak Arabic. Though I understand enough what is wahdat al-wujud.

So I just wonder if any of you could explain to me what Pantheism (Wihdat al-Wujud) is.

And what is the different between wahdat al-wujud and wihdat al-wujud.

Any reference would be okay.

Thank you for your kindness. :blush:

May Allah always guides you all the way... :)

(pbuh)

• Replies 310
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

You can find sources of Wahdatul Wujud from the following books: 1) Sufi path of knowledge by William Chittick 2) Self-Disclosure of God by William Chittick The first books should be sufficient howeve

First of all, let me clarify that I don't endorse Wahdat al-Wujood (WW) completely. There are parts of it that I agree with, but there are some very fundamental disagreements I have with it as well. T

Salam. First off I wanna thank everyone for this thread, I havent seen this kinda intellectual action in a while on shiachat. Second off, to persian shah, could u explain in detail how i am confused?

• Advanced Member
(salam)

I am a student of Islamic College for Advanced Studies (ICAS) Jakarta, Indonesia.

I'm studying Philosophical Islamic Studies.