22 replies to this topic

#1 abzi

abzi

• Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 174 posts

Posted 26 September 2006 - 08:18 PM

(bismillah)

I recently heard from somewhere that you only have until imsak to eat.....but I've never even known about the existence of something called "imsak". I've always been eating until fajr.....

So which is it, are we allowed to eat until only imsak or until fajr? This is a very difficult situation for me because I have been doing this (of course out of ignorance) for some 5 years.

#2 Houda87

Houda87

Inna Lillahi Wa Inna Ilaihi Rajioon

• Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 161 posts

Posted 26 September 2006 - 08:21 PM

hey again i believe that a person is allowed to eat until imsak this is usually 10 15 minutes before fajr. this is what i know. if i am wrong some1 can correct me plz.

#3 Shia 4 Lyfe

Shia 4 Lyfe
  • Advanced Members
  • 48 posts

Posted 26 September 2006 - 11:14 PM

ya imsak is the time you stop eating i.e. begin your fast. the imsak is usually 5 mins or so before fajr time. i dont know the significane really, but i guess its better to steer on the safe side now that u noe.

#4 roah_fatima

roah_fatima

ⓡⓞⓐⓗ ♪ ♫ ♪ ♫

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Religion:Believe in God & his Prophet - but everything else is mostly made up!
  • Interests:Music, Books, Religion, Playing Piano, Shopping, Movies and laughter is the best medicine.

Posted 27 September 2006 - 01:07 AM

hey again i believe that a person is allowed to eat until imsak this is usually 10 15 minutes before fajr. this is what i know. if i am wrong some1 can correct me plz.

yea ^_^
last year it was around 20mins.......dunno.... :unsure:

#5 Houda87

Houda87

Inna Lillahi Wa Inna Ilaihi Rajioon

• Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 161 posts

Posted 27 September 2006 - 09:14 AM

yea ^_^
last year it was around 20mins.......dunno.... :unsure: