Amir Mukhtar

16 replies to this topic

#1 Panzerwaffe

Panzerwaffe

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,271 posts

Posted 03 September 2006 - 12:41 PM

What exactly is the true 12-er shia opinion about Amir Mukhtar and his father Abu Ubaidah b. thaqafi

#2 A follower

A follower

-Unregistered-

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,443 posts

Posted 03 September 2006 - 12:54 PM

(bismillah)
(salam)

Bro are you talking abt the great personality mukhtar who avenged the blood of Imam Al Husayn (as) and the other martyrs of Karbala?

If yes then please refer to this thread

It provides information about his life and how he succeeded in his mission.

If you are refering to someone else then please provide some more information so I can research more ab this person. As for his father well I have no knowledge other than what is provided in the link above.

Hope that helps
WSalaams

#3 Panzerwaffe

Panzerwaffe

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,271 posts

Posted 03 September 2006 - 02:33 PM

^ brother i have seen this thread before but I have my doubts about the authenticity of the narrated events
many contemporary shias were actually very cold towards him (according to some sources) ...but he is also greatly maligned by pro-uthmanid sources ....since he was eventually defeated by followers of ibn zubair. While the tawwabun could truely be taken as the most sincere and devout shias who tried to avenge the blood of Imam Hussain .....stories on amir mukhtar widely different some portray him as a political adventurer who took advantage of the event of karbala and tried to use the name of Ibn hanafiyyah...that is why i needed clarification

Edited by Panzerwaffe, 03 September 2006 - 02:36 PM.

#4 A follower

A follower

-Unregistered-

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,443 posts

Posted 03 September 2006 - 03:04 PM

(bismillah)
(salam)