Shah Khan

Intercession and Tawassul in Shia Way

Rate this topic

So, it's my first time doing Intercession or Tawassul but I don't know how to do it. Although my School (Hanafi Madhab) prohibits any kind of Intercession or Tawassul through persons, even Prophets (AS). But I still I think I should do Intercession or Tawassul and see what can it bring change in one's life. How to do Intercession or Tawassul (Shia Way) ?

1 hour ago, Shah Khan said:

So, it's my first time doing Intercession or Tawassul but I don't know how to do it. Although my School (Hanafi Madhab) prohibits any kind of Intercession or Tawassul through persons, even Prophets (AS). But I still I think I should do Intercession or Tawassul and see what can it bring change in one's life. How to do Intercession or Tawassul (Shia Way) ?

Tawassul is allowed according to hanafis, including deobandis. The only difference of opinion among sunnis (including hanafis) is with regards to istighatha/isti'anah.

From Al-muhannad ala al-mufannad [aqaid ulama deoband].
Questions Three and Four: Is it [permissible] for a man to take a means (tawassala) in his supplication through the Prophet – Allah bless him and grant him peace – after [his] death or not? Is taking a means (tawassul) through righteous predecessors, from the prophets and truthful saints (siddiqin) and martyrs, and the Friends of the Lord of the Worlds, permissible according to you or not?