Jump to content
Bakir

Teriyaki sauce's liquor

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Salam

While looking for japanese recipes, I came accross this sauce which most of you know and may have probably tasted. However, I'm making this post to raise awareness that some do include sake (which is a najis type of alcohol, an alcoholic beverage consisting of rice liquor). Actually, the original teriyaki sauce is made up of this rice liquor, among other ingredients. As for the ones sold in supermarkets, its better to double check the label in case it has some liquor in it.

Not all types of alcohol are haram, but mixing a sauce with an alcoholic beverave is different. In case you like it, you can make your own using rice vinegar or search for a brand that uses vinegar instead of liquor.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


×