حسين

Life is difficult..

Salam to you all who read this and answer and to those who just read.

I'm a new man, 23 years of age looking to start making something of my life, inshallah. Four months ago, I used to live in the U.K.  however due to some personal problems, I moved to Lebanon. I now live with my mother, and I've spent 4 months trying to look for a job. I've been basically jobless for 4 months with a degree from a university.

I'm struggling to find a job, is applying online not a way to find jobs in Arab countries? 

I have a degree in Enterprise and Entrepreneurship. 

3 hours ago, حسين said:

I'm struggling to find a job, is applying online not a way to find jobs in Arab countries? 

Salam. In any country, going to the business that has a job opening is the best thing to do. You go there and get an application to fill out and you can ask questions from that person you meet. After you finish your application and turn it in, they should call, text or email you, to let you know the job was filled or they might ask you to come in for an interview, to explain your skills and how you can be the best person for the job. When you return for the interview, you won't be nervous because you already went there and looked around. You feel at home already. 

Bismehe Ta3ala,

Assalam Alikum Brother Hussain,

It is difficult but with perserverance and consistency you can make it in this country.

Apply with Uber.  Post flyers around town seeking employment.

Be a private tutor for children in elementary school or high school.

Go to this website and search for a job

http://daleel-madani.org/jobs

Check out newspapers and look in the classified section.

Get Al Waseet and start making phone calls.

Get to know people and make connections, if they are impressed you never know how networking will help you land a job.

Go to university websites and seek their employment page.

Get creative and try to see if social media or YouTube videos would help cash in some money.