DigitalUmmah

the alternate business model to capitalism

Salam, Ya Ali (as) Madad, Lanat upon the enemies of the Ahlulbayt (as)

Aliun Wali Allah Wajib

BAR MUQASSIRREEN LANAT

story time kids. gather round. 

I did my masters way back in 2004 to 2006. one of my class fellows, for the sake of this thread lets call him rob (because that's his name) was really into philosophy and social models and stuff like that. he asked me a question back then, which has been baking my noodle still over 10 years later. and now I ask it to you, in the hope that one of you can answer. 

currently, the basis of capitalist society is the exchange of money for goods and services. communism has a different model but is irrelevant in this day and age. 

most of the problems with this world are because of this business model, such as war for oil, pollution, corruption, suffering, poverty and so on. all of them can be traced back to the seeking of financial profit over effort put in.

if we want to change society, as in really change it, we need to change the model.

charities/ social projects are based on this model too, so we give charity X some money, and they go and do Y with the money we send them.

people doing acts of kindness is the same too - we do good and accept the financial loss or the loss of time and effort in return for the good deeds we do. 

so, the question is:

how do we build a business model (that is financially beneficial for everyone involved) that rewards people for doing good deeds? 

i have not been able to answer because i cannot break my mind free of the framework to think differently. do any of you have any ideas?

I dont think there is such a compatible and functionable system of sorts. In my guess I would say an established social credit system. Money given to the people by the government for people giving to the community. It is a mini cycle of economy boost. 

Just now, AfricanShia said: