Melvind

Trinity vs Unitarian Discussion - Is Jesus God

Rate this topic

Note: I'm not that knowledge about the Bible, but I have some knowledge about the trinity and the verses used for justifying this shirk and kufr. 

As-salāmu `alaykum! 

Sunnīs and Shi'āh differ with regards to several points, but, Alhamdulillah, we agree that Allāh or God is ONE. We don't accept that Allāh is one in three persons and these three persons are God or Allāh. We consider this as shirk even if Trinitarians assert that they only believe in one God. If that was the case, the Jews wouldn't call trinitarian Christians as polytheists (mushrikeen)

Shi'āh Muslims: 

Tawhid (Arabic: تَوحيد, monotheism) is the belief that there is only one God. It is the most basic and central belief, and the most important slogan, in Islam. The first doctrine that the Prophet (s) taught people was monotheism expressed with the slogan: "La Ilah Illa Allah" (Arabic: لا إله إلّا ألله, There is no god except Allah). - (http://en.wikishia.net/view/Tawhid)

Muslims (Wahhabis are not Sunnis) - Excerpt from Aqidah at-Tahawiyyah:

▪We say about Allah's unity believing by Allāh's help - that Allāh is One, without any partners. ▪There is nothing like Him. ▪There is no god other than Him.

However, the Trinitarians and Unitarians read the same book, same verses, but can't agree on one basic truth, whether God is ONE or one in three. 

Anthony Buzzard, one of the leading figure in tackling Trinitarians said about John 1:1 -: