Sign in to follow this  
kumail

Is anyone here from australia?

(salam)

Is it too late to contribute to this thread :unsure: ?? I'm new to shiachat so just want to introduce myself... Well umm...I'm Layla from Sydney... will that do?

This seems like a great site :) !

Salam,

Would you also be Luuluu from paltalk?

No it isn't :) But you're the same "pearlsinvinegar" from the other discussion forum (al-hewar...it's down at the moment :()aren't you? I was wondering where the very learnered sister had got to :D !

Sallams

lol... i havent been on shiachat ages, but saw this thread so thought may as well... I too live in sydney. It's a shame here in sydney we have a young muslim community, but its torn apart, u can start seeing the cracks opening up...

Take care and in good health

Salam Ozzie,

What do you mean torn apart? How so?

Im part of the youth and am very excited, I really do not see the cracks opening up,rather other way around. I fel as if the youth are trying to throw their parents mentality and adopting a new and better one.

I really feel the youth is much less political then the oldies.

wasalam

Salam Alaykum Brothers and Sisters,

Hope you are all doing fine.

It's a shame here in sydney we have a young muslim community, but its torn apart, u can start seeing the cracks opening up

I think you are not aware of the activites taking place, maybe i shouold shed a bit of light briefly on what happens in Sydney:

- Friday Nights at Arncliffe Mosque with Sheikh Mohamamd Jaafar (after Ishaa` prayers)

- Friday Nights at El-Zein's house with Haj Jamal Balaghi (after Ishaa` prayers)

- Saturday Nights at Arncliffe Mosque there is a Majlis

- Saturday Nights at Arncliffe Public School , seminars gvien by Haj Mohammad Mehdi ( http://ansaralmahdi.net/ )

- First week of every month, there is Sheikh Jeehad Ismail coming to talk in Athelstane Public School

- Sheikh Jeehad Ismail has a class on Wednesday Night at Nabi Akram(sawws) center in Granville