Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'self improvement'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Special Forums
    • Muharram 1439/2017
    • Debates
  • Welcome to ShiaChat!
    • Guest Lounge
    • Tech Support and Feedback
  • Main Forums
    • Theology and General Religion
    • Personalities in the Islamic World
    • Jurisprudence and Islamic Law
    • Politics and Current Events
    • Social, Family, Personal, and Cultural Issues
    • Science, Technology, Economics, Education, and Health
    • Off-Topic
  • Other Forums
    • Interfaith Dialogue
    • Other Languages
    • Local Community Forums
  • The Hadith Club's Topics
  • University Students Club's Academic Questions
  • Food Club's Topics
  • University Students Club's Advice and Counseling
  • Food Club's Restaurants
  • Reverts to Islam's Topics
  • Sports on ShiaChat's Football (Soccer)
  • Sports on ShiaChat's Basketball
  • Sports on ShiaChat's Cricket/Baseball
  • Sports on ShiaChat's American Football
  • Travel Club (Pilgrimages, Vacations, Business)'s Ziyarat, Hajj, Umrah
  • University Students Club's Housekeeping
  • Travel Club (Pilgrimages, Vacations, Business)'s General Travel Discussion
  • Mental health and Psychological wellbeing's Topics
  • Myths & Misconceptions Debunked's Topics
  • Myths & Misconceptions Debunked's Accusations and Myths/Rumors Forum
  • Sports on ShiaChat's Boxing/Wrestling/MMA
  • Sports on ShiaChat's Other Sports
  • Travel Club (Pilgrimages, Vacations, Business)'s Vacations/Business Trips
  • Art, Crafts, DIY's Topics

Calendars

  • Community Calendar

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Found 2 results

  1. [MOD NOTE: The project of adding PDF links for every book will continue.] (bismillah) (salam) People want to discuss and learn. Here is a list of books, in no particular order, that might be useful. Akhlaq e-A'imma, Morals & Manners of the Holy Imams AS. Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/akhlaq-al-aimma-morals-manners-holy-imams-maulana-sayyid-zafar-hasan-amrohi Ethics and Spiritual Growth. Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/ethics-and-spiritual-growth-sayyid-mujtaba-musawi-lari Jami' al-Sa'adat (The Collector of Felicities). Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/jami-al-saadat-the-collector-of-felicities-muhammad-mahdi-ibn-abi-dharr-al-naraqi Moral Values of Qur'an, a Commentary on Surah Hujurat. Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/moral-values-of-quran-tafsir-hujurat-ayatullah-dastaghaib Code of Ethics for Muslim men and women. Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/code-ethics-muslim-men-and-women-sayyid-masud-masumi Qalbe-Saleem, Immaculate Conscience. Get PDF https://www.al-islam.org/qalbe-saleem-immaculate-conscience-ayatullah-sayyid-abdul-husayn-dastghaib-shirazi Adabus Salat, The Disciplines of the Prayer. Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/adab-as-salat-disciplines-of-prayer-second-revised-edition-imam-khomeini Self Building, An Islamic guide for Spiritual Migration towards God. Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/self-building-ayatullah-ibrahim-amini Spiritual Discourses. Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/spiritual-discourses-murtadha-mutahhari al Siraj: The Lantern on the Path To Allah Almighty. Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/al-siraj-the-lantern-on-the-path-to-Allah-almighty-husain-ibn-ali-ibn-sadiq-al-bahrani The Elixir of Love. Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/the-elixir-of-love-muhammad-rayshahri Awsaf al Ashraf, The Attributes of the Noble. Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/al-tawhid/vol11-no3-no4/awsaf-al-ashraf-attributes-noble-shaykh-khwaja-nasir-al-din-al-tusi Concentration in Prayer. Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/concentration-in-prayer-jameel-kermalli Last Will & Testament. Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/wasiyatnama-last-will-testament-ayatullah-shaikh-abdulla-mamkani Diseases of the Soul. (No PDF link. Can download at the site.) https://www.al-islam.org/nutshell/diseases_soul/ Anecdotes of the Ahlul Bayt. Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/anecdotes-ahlul-bayt-ayatullah-murtadha-mutahhari Jihad al-Akbar, The Greatest Jihad: Combat with the Self. Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/jihad-al-akbar-the-greatest-jihad-combat-with-the-self-imam-khomeini Struggle against the Self (jihad al-nafs). [PDF only] https://www.al-islam.org/nutshell/files/jihad.pdf Du’a (Supplication). Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/dua-supplication-sayyid-zafar-hasan-amrohi Sexual Ethics in Islam and in the Western World. Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/sexual-ethics-islam-and-western-world-ayatullah-murtadha-mutahhari Principles Of Marriage & Family Ethics. Get PDF http://www.al-islam.org/principles-marriage-family-ethics-ayatullah-ibrahim-amini Rafed.net Ethics articles. https://en.rafed.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=category&id=78&Itemid=843
  2. Salam, Hope all had/having/will have happy and wonderful Eid ul Adha 2013. May Allah swt accept our sacrifices and good deeds. I thought I share this with you all - I've felt the biggest cause of accumulating sins for a practicing Momin brothers like You and I is 'looking at non-Mahram women'. I've tried and keep trying - it has become a constant and conscious struggle for me - on immunizing myself of the three traits of the women, be it in Islamic countries or in the West, namely of their general facial beauty, of their curves, and of their attractive attires. Even those who are in hijab and cover their attires are not immune to 'looks' unless they cover themselves in a real Islamic hijab of a chador a la some Iranian women at the shrines of Ahlulbayt a.s. So in order to train my NAFS even more, I've decided to keep a very strict vigil on myself on 'NOT LOOKING' for next 40 days inshaAllah. I'm starting with this vow on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hajj (the day of Eid ul Adha) and vowing to keep going till the 21st of the upcoming month of Muharram, which will make it a 40 days of extreme forcing my Nafs to refrain my eyes from looking at any non-Mahram women, being in the malls, at the workplace, in the streets, or in the media. It will be tough, it will be torturous, it will be painful but in the end it will be extremely rewarding. Rewarding in the sense that I've been promised to observe the Noor of Allah swt on my face after these successful 40 days. And the promise has been extended to anybody who does it now or for a later 40 day cycle. This promise is what has precisely made me share this 40 day vow with the rest of you pious and sincere brothers on SC. I'm hoping if we do it together, this will create a buddy system just like a gym workout and would motivate us to go get it together. What you brothers say? Are you with me on this? Was salaam
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×