Posted 28 March 2012 - 02:06 PM
be aware of the RED dot inside a red square symbol which shown on chocolate bars like : bounty chocolate bar / Mars/ sneakers ... it's shown specifically at the back beside the weight numbers.
that mark means that these products contains gelatin which is derived from PORK!!
they put that mark to warn vegetarian people that the chocolate bar have non-vegetarian contents/ingredients in it.
PLZ share this info with all your friends
courtesy - FB
Posted 28 March 2012 - 02:39 PM
Posted 28 March 2012 - 02:42 PM
Statement on “red dot” label on Mars chocolate products in Egypt
Mars products always comply to the legal and cultural norms of all the markets it does business in. Mars products, including Snickers, Bounty and Mars bars do not contain pork nor pork derivatives. Mars products are exported to a number of markets, of which India is one; the red dot that may appear on some of our packaging is a legal requirement for the Indian Market. It indicates that the product may contain egg, which is not suitable for some vegetarians in India. Still, to further clarify the matter, we are currently completing the process of separating the packaging for the two markets which will minimize future misunderstanding.
Reply to this topic
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users